Carter H
5 Stars
Nov 15th, 2015
Stef is the best! So lucky to have her on my team! Could not be where I am without her! I have been so blessed to have her!
Steve S
5 Stars
Aug 19th, 2015
Stef was fantastic! My son is Canadian looking to get into a good U.S. design school. Stef gave me some great ideas and some resources to help him have the best chance of success. Great work, Stef, and thank you.
Connor R
5 Stars
Jul 2nd, 2015
Stef is a very fun, yet professional woman who knows the ins and outs of applying to college. I wasn't sure what I wanted or how to do much of anything regarding college applications before Stef's guidance. I highly recommend Stef for anyone considering her services.
Michele A
5 Stars
Jun 29th, 2015
I have so many positive things to say about Stef, but I have no room to say it all, so I will I just use one word MONEY! Stef will be the 1st to tell you that she does not deal with anything financial, however with her expertise the colleges want your child. We not only obtained acceptance letters, but scholarship money as well. My only regret is that we did not use Stef all four years of High School, but I can say we will use her when he goes to Graduate School! Thank you Stef!!!
Rebecca
5 Stars
Posted on amazon
Jun 28th, 2015
A Wonderful System

Stef was an invaluable asset to me during my college decision process. I did not use Stef when applying for colleges, but rather for help with interview and overall resume prep, as I was competing for a scholarship at Emory University. The scholarship selection process involved various interviews, a resume analysis, meetings with professors and academic advisors at the school, and lunches and dinners with previous successful scholarship applicants.

Stef critiqued and refined my resume and helped me develop my ‘elevator pitch’ , a concept I had never even heard of before my sessions with Stef. She conducted mock interviews with me to assess my interview preparedness. Each session, she assessed my progress on a scale that many top institutions use to asses their applicants. After each session I was emailed an interview report to highlight what I needed to work on. By the time I was done, I knew what topics to discuss and to avoid, which aspects of myself I could discuss as strengths, and the best way to put a positive spin on my weaknesses. She outlined what the interview process would most likely be like, and she was spot on. Thanks to her I was able to prepare myself and walk into the interviews with confidence and poise. I felt I had an edge over the majority of other applicants because I knew exactly what to expect and was entirely prepared. Our work together paid off, and I received a full scholarship to Emory.

I trust her system wholeheartedly, and I recommend her to any of my peers that come to me asking for college prep advice.

-Rebecca, Emory University
Kristen D
5 Stars
Posted on amazon
May 15th, 2015
Thrilled with the process and results!

As the parent of a first-time college applicant, the entire process was completely overwhelming. We had a general idea of what we were expected to do, however, upon looking back I realize how inadequately prepared we were. Being able to pinpoint how to stand out among the other applicants, having a guide to meeting deadlines, deciphering what is most important; these are the areas we found the answers to. A personalized activity schedule made all the difference by keeping us and our child on target throughout the process. Personally, I can't imagine having done this without the aid of Stef Mauler's guide and wisdom. Our son is on his way to his top choice school, and we are thrilled! In my opinion, the Complete Candiate is an invaluable tool to navigating this process. I promise, you will not regret investing in this program as it truly does make all the difference.
dp
5 Stars
Posted on amazon
May 12th, 2015
This system incorporates a wide variety of tools to help students find the best possible fit with the college of their choice,

What an impressive and unique resource! This system incorporates a wide variety of tools to help students find the best possible fit with the college of their choice. It also provides them with invaluable information that they need to achieve the highest level of success while undergoing the college application process. As an educator and parent, I would highly recommend this product.
Dr. K
5 Stars
Posted on amazon
May 5th, 2015
A+++++.,
This is the best investment you can make to secure your child's future! Stef Mauler is THE EXPERT in guiding you and your child through the mysteries of college applications. She has an impressive educational background, years of experience and has developed an incredible system to get you to the top colleges. Stef knows what the best colleges are looking for! But do not wait until the last year of high school to get this wonderful product. Ideally, you should start to build your college "resume" as early as Grade 9 and this package will give you all the do's and don'ts from the beginning of high school to the application submissions in your final year. If you seriously follow this guide, you will have your choice of college acceptances.This is, by far, the most informative and comprehensive tool on the market. Hiring a college admission coach will cost you thousands of dollars and you will not get what this tool provides. For an additional reasonable fee, if you like, Stef will review your applications and provide
feedback.
If you are still not convinced, have a good look at Stef Mauler's website, themaulerinstitute.com. I am purchasing several packages for my grandchildren. The Complete Candidate will provide a much greater return than buying stocks or bonds for them.
Jacquelynn M
5 Stars
Posted on amazon
May 4th, 2015
Best money we've spent,
The Complete Candidate by Stef Mauler is one of the most comprehensive, straightforward college application programs available. We have had 2 of our sons work with Stef in person and were impressed with both the thoroughness and personal application in every step of the process.

More than just an application guide, The Complete Candidate process begins as early as your child's freshman year of high school (or at any point thereafter). There are guidelines for academic, athletic and extracurricular activities to ensure a well-rounded applicant. The most significant aspect of working with Stef was her guidance and ability in helping each of our sons learn and then understand their strengths and learning styles. The question of, "where can I go to college?" transitioned to a pointed search for the colleges best suited for each child. Each of our sons has gained confidence in themselves and conviction in their ability to take this next step.

Teachers and administrators have expressed their gratitude for the comprehensive recommendation packets presented to them and have requested more information on Stef and her program. In seeking the best fit for each student, Stef (and The Complete Candidate) researches and opens doors to many colleges our sons would have not otherwise considered. Business Insider's recent article, "The 25 Most Underrated Colleges In America" affirms what Stef espouses -- finding the right fit for your student often means looking beyond "big names" and when those connections are made, individual success and college success go hand-in-hand.

This has been the best money we have spent in guiding our sons in their college search and application process.

- Jacquelynn M, Miami University
Mike D
5 Stars
Posted on amazon
Apr 29th, 2015
Stef's system empowers students and helps them achieve their dreams!
Stef's system really does help create "The Complete Candidate". The program guides students and families through the maze that is today's college application process. It creates a detailed plan with specific tasks that help identify the right colleges and how to complete the application essays effectively. However, "The Complete Candidate" is much more than how to fill out an application and write an essay. Stef helps the student create a comprehensive plan for their high school years, not just academically, but also participating in the right extracurricular, volunteer and social activities. Most importantly though, she helps the student understand who he/she is, what interests he/she has, and what a college can do for him/her. This turns the table from "where can I get in" to "what colleges meet my needs!" The confidence and empowerment resulting from this change in paradigm not only comes across in the student's meetings and interviews with college admissions, but in the student's every day life. My son, who is not top 10% in his high school class, was accepted at all of the Colleges he applied including the School of Engineering at Cornell University, where he will be attending this fall. Stef's guidance, counseling and direction helped make his dream come true!
Meghana M
5 Stars
Posted on amazon
Apr 29th, 2015
This System is the Best!

The Complete Candidate system by Stef Mauler is fantastic in every way. Stef works with both undergraduate and post-grad applicants and has many years of quality experience in the world of college admissions. I completed her program in-person with her, knowing I wanted to pursue an MBA but initially feeling 'lost' in a sea of business school options and essay questions. From Day 1, Stef put me at ease and helped me to personalize my admissions strategy. Stef is extremely knowledgable and experienced in the applications process and she goes above and beyond to show that she truly cares about her candidates. I am thrilled that this Complete Candidate Program is available through Amazon because everyone that is applying to a selective academic program needs a Stef Mauler in their life! This package will most likely be one of your best and most valued college application purchases. (To put it in business terms, the ROI is phenomenal)
Some detail on the elements of the system:
The templates, examples and exercises were helpful in getting me from the start of the applications process to the finish. I love that this also includes deadline-tracking, which is vital when you are applying to multiple programs with different due dates. The Unique Value Proposition piece of the process enabled me to craft my essays around a central theme that represents who I am, my experiences and my passions.
Everyone that wrote recommendation letters for me gave me lots of compliments on the Recommender Packet that I sent each of them ahead of time that made it easy for them to write compelling anecdotes about me. This was all thanks to Stef's program and guidance.
This program gave me a better understanding of my Individual Learning Style and I was able to search for corresponding schools that best suit similar learning styles to mine - this is such a unique and educated approach to the applications process and is one of the many reasons I highly recommend this program to anyone who wants to set themselves apart in the undergrad or post-grad application process.

If you're applying to an Ivy League university or even looking to maximize your scholarship potential at any program you are applying to, this program is a must-have. Buy it (and thank me later)!
MK22
5 Stars
Posted on amazon
Apr 28th, 2015
Very detailed step by step approach. Extremely helpful!!
PG
5 Stars
Posted on amazon
Apr 22nd, 2015
As a teacher and college adviser at a small private school, I have been blessed with a copy of The Complete Candidate to help me assist students who are seeking admission to highly competitive universities. This program is very well structured to guide students, families, and counselors as they seriously plan and strategically execute the required steps toward the individual student's goal. The numerous examples and exercises provide guidance, lists of DOs and DON'Ts, models, and motivation, which also provide confidence for the student to continue working deliberately on each task. This product can make anyone more equipped to navigate the obstacles that might appear to be insurmountable when beginning and completing this process for forward-looking, university-bound students.

-PG, Professional Educator
Tiffanie G
5 Stars
Posted on amazon
Apr 20th, 2015
This is the best system to ensure your child is completely prepared for the very competitive college application process. We have worked with Stef for 2 years and she is by far the most talented and experienced college advisor. My son was able to get into every college he applied to and ended up at NYU in Shanghai which was his reach school. We owe 99% of that to Stef's guidance and direction on the process. We are currently working with her as our next son enters high school and has aspirations of going to the Naval Academy. She has him scheduled and already understanding what summer activities and course requirements best prepare him for his goal. The Complete Candidate System works! My children are living proof this total process elevates the student to the level at which college admissions officers sit up and take notice!
WORTH EVERY PENNY AND THEN SOME!!!
ORDER IT NOW!
You will not be disappointed!

– Tiffanie G., Son went to NYU Shanghai
Tricia H
5 Stars
Posted on amazon
Apr 18th, 2015
College Success with step by step guidance

The Complete Candidate has been our life saver. The college acceptance application has completely changed for my sons generation & this system has placed us on the track to success. It answers all your questions, gives you a step by step guide on how, when, what. It's been the best investment in our sons future.

- Tricia Haber, Son went to James Madison University
Sara B
5 Stars
Posted on amazon
Apr 16th, 2015
Finally - putting all the puzzle pieces together!

This system makes the mystery of applying to schools transparent and provides an easy-to-follow guide - what a wonderful find.
I particularly like the importance of understanding personality types and learnings style to find the best college for a particular student. It's so intuitive and useful :) I'm buying one for each of my nieces and nephews. The best investment I can make in their future is helping them find the right college.
Mike
5 Stars
Posted on amazon
Apr 16th, 2015
Very Practical, Easy to Follow Advice For Completing an Effective Common Application.

The Complete Candidate system really helped me to understand the application process and get organized. It’s based on the idea that the college application is like a jigsaw puzzle with your face on the front of the puzzle. It then teaches you how to use each application component or “puzzle piece” (ie. activity list, essays, recommendations, etc.) so that they work together to show your complete “puzzle picture.” I really appreciated how it breaks the application down into a series of steps with actionable advice and examples. For instance, in the essay section, the workbook goes beyond just giving examples of successful essays. It explains what each question is really asking, where applicants go wrong in answering and even tells you how much of each essay should concentrate on which part of the question (for instance 10% on X, 55% on Y) – and also gives examples. The interview section not only gives examples of interview questions but also an example of what an interview assessment form looks like so you know how interviewers are rating you. Also, if you contact the company, they will review your finished application and will give you feedback for an additional fee.
Tricia H
5 Stars
Nov 10th, 2014
College applications have changed so much. We'd speak to a university & they would proudly boast they received 15,000 applications but take only 3500. We would just feel a little more lost each time. We partnered with The Mauler Institute for my future engineer rock star son & have never looked back! He now not only feels confident about what type of college campus he wants, because of the tours they lined up. They created a custom plan & he is checking off his tasks knowing this will c
Tiffanie G
5 Stars
Jun 26th, 2014
Stef is the best! So lucky to have her on our team! We know with the competitiveness of college admissions we have to start early getting our kids prepared. Stef was a HUGE part in our oldest achieving his goal of going to NYU Shanghai and we know she will help our other 2 kids reach their goals as well. Thank you Stef!
Tiffanie
5 Stars
Mar 30th, 2014
Best lady on the planet! Could not be where we are without her and she still supports us through the decision making process as well! Stef is the best!!!
Sally and Gary R
5 Stars
Mar 14th, 2014
All three of our boys really enjoyed our initial meeting with Steph. We loved her honesty and truthfulness. We anticipate she will be a tremendous help navigating the differing paths to college for each of our children who possess diverse interests, strengths and weaknesses.
Tiffanie G
5 Stars
Oct 30th, 2013
Stef is by far the best and most professional college counselor I have ever seen. We have been so blessed to have her in our process and would suggest that everyone trust this very important transition to her. She will pull absolutely the best out of your child and help them reach their full potential all while helping you maintain peace in your house by removing the biggest portion of "nagging" that typically accompanies this type event.
S.V.
5 Stars
Dec 21st, 2012
The college admissions process is an unpredictable game. However, with Stef's help I have no doubt that the quality of my application has increased significantly. Working with her has been pleasant and enjoyable.

Page: 1
The Mauler Institute Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 23 customer reviews.

Review Central

IECA Logo HECA Logo NACAC Logo